URLEND Faculty

UNIVERSITY OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY
CENTER FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

CORE FACULTY

BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY

UTAH VALLEY UNIVERISTY

DISTANCE COORDINATORS

FAMILY FACULTY

CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS BUREAU


UNIVERSITY OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

Sarah Winter, M.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Pediatrics

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
Sarah.Winter@hsc.utah.edu

Kathleen Winkley
Grant Coordinator Executive

University of Utah, Health Sciences Center
Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84158-1289
P (801) 213-4172
F (801) 581-3899
kathy.winkley@hsc.utah.edu

Christopher M. Blatchford
Financial Management Analyst

University of Utah
Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1289
P: (801) 587-7464
F: (801) 581-3899
christopher.blatchford@hsc.utah.edu

Julieta Tischer
URLEND Project Coordinator U of U

44 North Mario Capecchi Dr.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ph.801-587-0779
julieta.tischer@hsc.utah.edu


UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY
CENTER FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Gretchen Gimpel Peacock, Ph.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Psychology

Utah State University
Department of Psychology
2810 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2810
P (435) 797-0721
F (435) 797-1448
gretchen.peacock@usu.edu

LaDawn Neilson
URLEND Trainee Coordinator (USU)

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7142
F (435) 797-7506
ladawn.neilson@usu.edu


CORE FACULTY

Patricia Aguayo, M.D., M.P.H.
Consultant in Psychiatry

Neurobehavior H.O.M.E. Program
650 Komas Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84108 Ste. 200
(P) 801-581-5515
Patricia.aguayo@hsc.utah.edu

Paul Carbone, M.D.
Core Faculty

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
paul.carbone@hsc.utah.edu

Barbara Fiechtl. M.S.
Core Faculty - Special Education

Utah State University
Special Education & Rehabilitation
2865 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2865
P (435) 797-3258
F (435) 797-3572
barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu

Thomas S. Higbee, Ph.D.
Core Faculty - Special Education / ABAPediatrics

Utah State University
Special Education & Rehabilitation
2865 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2865
P (435) 797-1933
F (435) 797-3572
tom.higbee@usu.edu

Judith Holt, Ph.D.
URLEND Evaluation Specialist

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7157
F (435) 797-7506
Judith.Holt@usu.edu

Stephanie Browning McVicar, Au.D., CCC-A
Core Faculty - Audiology

State of Utah Department of Health,
Children with Special Healthcare Needs
44 N. Mario Capecchi Drive
P.O. Box 144620
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4620
P (801) 584-8218
smcvicar@utah.gov

Eduardo Ortiz, Ph.D., J.D.
Core Faculty - Cultural Competency

Center for Persons with Disabilities
Research and Evaluation
6580 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6580
P (435) 797-3690
eduardo.ortiz@usu.edu

Janice Palumbos, M.S.
Core Faculty - Genetics

University of Utah, Health Sciences Center
Division of Medical Genetics
50 N Medical Drive, #2C412 SOM
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
P (801) 581-6935
F (801) 585-7252
Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu

Terry Pavia, Ph.D.
Core Faculty - Health Services

University of Utah
Department of Marketing
1645 E. Campus Center Drive, #107A
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
P (801) 581-8696
F (801) 581-7214
teresa.pavia@eccles.utah.edu

Gretchen Gimpel Peacock, Ph.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Psychology

Utah State University
Department of Psychology
2810 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2810
P (435) 797-0721
F (435) 797-1448
gretchen.peacock@usu.edu

Hans C. Reinemer, D.M.D.
Core Faculty - Pediatric Dentistry

Primary Children's Medical Center
100 No. Mario Capecchi Drive, Suite 3575
Salt Lake City, UT 84113
P Hospital (801) 662-3900
P Office (801) 571-5800
F (801) 571-5522
Hans.Reinemer@imail.org

Vicki Simonsmeier, M.S., CCC-SLP/Aud
Core Faculty - Speech-Language Pathology

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7554
F (435) 797-7506
vicki.simonsmeier@usu.edu

Julie Steele, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Core Faculty - Nursing

South Main Foster Care Program
3690 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
P (801) 587-2096
F (801) 261-0502
Julie.Steele@hsc.utah.edu

Eric Stoker
Core Faculty - Consumers


ericmstoker@gmail.com

Maryellen McClain Verdoes, PhD, NCSP
Core Faculty - Psychology

Utah State University
Department of Psychology
2810 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2810
P (435) 797-6373
maryellen.mcclainverdoes@usu.edu

Sarah Winter, M.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Pediatrics

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
Sarah.Winter@hsc.utah.edu

Heidi Wengreen, RD, PhD.
Core Faculty - Nutrition

Department of Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences
8700 Old Main Hill
Utah State University
Logan, Utah 84322-8700
P(435) 797-1806
F(435) 797-2379
heidi.wengreen@usu.edu


BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY

Terisa Gabrielsen, PhD, NCSP
Autism Program Coordinator

Brigham Young University
Dept. of Counseling, Psychology & Special Education
340-A MCKB
Provo, UT 84602
P: (801) 422-5055
F: (801) 422-0198
Terisa_Gabrielsen@byu.edu


DISTANCE COORDINATORS

Gwen E. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Idaho Coordinator

University of Idaho
1187 Alturas Drive
Moscow, ID 83844
P (208) 885-6191
F (208) 885-6188
gwenm@uidaho.edu

Laura Curtis, LCSW
Idaho Coordinator - Boise

Northwest Neurobehavioral Health
2463 E. Gala
Meridian, ID 83642
P (208) 955-7328
F (208) 955-7330
lcurtis@nnhidaho.com

Mary M. Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA
Idaho Coordinator - Pocatello

Clinical Professor, Externship Director
Audiology Program Director
Idaho State University
921 S. 8th Stop 8116
Pocatello, ID 83209
P 208) 282-2190
whitmary@isu.edu

Molly Kimmel, MS, OTR/L
Montana Coordinator

Rural Institute for Inclusive Communities
52 Corbin Hall, University of Montana
Missoula, Montana 59812
phone: (406) 243-5467
fax: (406) 243-2349
molly.kimmel@mso.umt.edu

Hilory Liccini, M.S.
North Dakota Coordinator

North Dakota Center for Persons with Disabilities
Minot State University, Memorial Hall 205 A
500 University Ave West
Minot ND 58707
1-800-233-1737
701-858-3008
hilory.liccini@minotstateu.edu

Canyon Hardesty, M.S., CHES
Wyoming Coordinator

Wyoming Institute for Disabilities (WIND)
University of Wyoming
Health Sciences Center-130D
1000 East University Ave-Dept 4298
Laramie, WY 82071-2000
P (307) 766-5003
F (307) 766-2763
canyon@uwyo.edu


FAMILY FACULTY

Gina Pola-Money
Director, Utah Family Voices

Family Voices of Utah
Bureau of Children with Special Health Care Needs
44 N. Medical Drive
PO Box 144650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4650
P (801) 584-8236
F (801) 446-7738
gina.ufv@gmail.com