URLEND Faculty

UNIVERSITY OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY
CENTER FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

DISCIPLINE COORDINATORS/FACULTY

BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY

UTAH VALLEY UNIVERISTY

DISTANCE COORDINATORS

FAMILY FACULTY

CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS BUREAU


UNIVERSITY OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

Sarah Winter, M.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Pediatrics

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
Sarah.Winter@hsc.utah.edu

Kathleen Winkley
Grant Coordinator Executive

University of Utah, Health Sciences Center
Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84158-1289
P (801) 213-4172
F (801) 581-3899
kathy.winkley@hsc.utah.edu

Christopher M. Blatchford
Financial Analyst

University of Utah
Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1289
P: (801) 587-7464
F: (801) 581-3899
christopher.blatchford@hsc.utah.edu

Julieta Tischer
URLEND Project Coordinator U of U

44 North Mario Capecchi Dr.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ph.801-587-0779
julieta.tischer@hsc.utah.edu


UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY
CENTER FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Judith Holt, Ph.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7157
F (435) 797-7506
Judith.Holt@usu.edu

LaDawn Neilson
URLEND Trainee Coordinator (USU)

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7142
F (435) 797-7506
ladawn.neilson@usu.edu


DISCIPLINE COORDINATORS/FACULTY

Paul Carbone, M.D.
Faculty

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
paul.carbone@hsc.utah.edu

Jason Castillo, MSW, Ph.D.
Core Facutly - Social Work

University of Utah
College of Social Work
395 South 1500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
P (801) 585-9592
F (801) 585-3219
jason.castillo@socwk.utah.edu

Deborah Bilder, MD
Consultant in Psychiatry

Department of Psychiatry, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
650 Komas Drive, Suite 200
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
P: (801) 581-5515
F: (801) 581-8979
Deborah.Bilder@hsc.utah.edu

Barbara Fiechtl. M.S.
Core Faculty - Special Education

Utah State University
Special Education & Rehabilitation
2865 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2865
P (435) 797-3258
F (435) 797-3572
barbara.fiechtl@usu.edu

Danielle Friberg, MOT, OTR/L
Core Faculty - Occupational Therapy

44 North Mario Capecchi Drive
Salt Lake City, Utah 84131
P (801) 587-2255
Danielle.Friberg@hsc.utah.edu

Terisa Gabrielsen, PhD, NCSP
Autism Program Coordinator

Brigham Young University
Dept. of Counseling, Psychology & Special Education
340-A MCKB
Provo, UT 84602
P: (801) 422-5055
F: (801) 422-0198
Terisa_Gabrielsen@byu.edu

Ron Gillam, Ph.D.
Audiology

Utah State University
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education
1000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1000
P (435) 797-1704
ron.gillam@usu.edu

Thomas S. Higbee, Ph.D.
Core Faculty - Special Education / ABAPediatrics

Utah State University
Special Education & Rehabilitation
2865 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2865
P (435) 797-1933
F (435) 797-3572
tom.higbee@usu.edu

Heidi Lane, PT, DPT, PCS
Core Faculty - Physical Therapy

University of Utah
Department of Physical Therapy
520 Wakara Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
P (801)581-8681
F (801) 585-5629
heidi.lane@hsc.utah.edu

Stephanie Browning McVicar, Au.D., CCC-A
Core Faculty - Audiology

State of Utah Department of Health,
Children with Special Healthcare Needs
44 N. Mario Capecchi Drive
P.O. Box 144620
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4620
P (801) 584-8218
smcvicar@utah.gov

Karen Munoz, Ed.D., CCC-A
Audiology

Utah State University
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education
1000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1000
P (435) 797-3701
karen.munoz@usu.edu

Eduardo Ortiz, Ph.D., J.D.
Core Faculty - Cultural Competency

Center for Persons with Disabilities
Research and Evaluation
6580 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6580
P (435) 797-3690
eduardo.ortiz@usu.edu

Janice Palumbos, M.S.
Core Faculty - Genetics

University of Utah, Health Sciences Center
Division of Medical Genetics
50 N Medical Drive, #2C412 SOM
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
P (801) 581-6935
F (801) 585-7252
Janice.Palumbos@hsc.utah.edu

Gretchen Gimpel Peacock, Ph.D.
Core Faculty - Psychology

Utah State University
Department of Psychology
2810 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2810
P (435) 797-0721
F (435) 797-1448
gretchen.peacock@usu.edu

Cache Pitt, Au.D., CCC-A
Audiology

Utah State University
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education
1000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1000
P (435) 797-9311
cache.pitt@usu.edu

Hans C. Reinemer, D.M.D.
Core Faculty – Pediatric Dentistry

Primary Children's Medical Center
100 No. Mario Capecchi Drive, Suite 3575
Salt Lake City, UT 84113
P Hospital (801) 662-3900
P Office (801) 571-5800
F (801) 571-5522
Hans.Reinemer@imail.org

Vicki Simonsmeier, M.S., CCC-SLP/Aud
Core Faculty - Speech-Language Pathology

Utah State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
6880 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6880
P (435) 797-7554
F (435) 797-7506
vicki.simonsmeier@usu.edu

Julie Steele, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Core Faculty - Nursing

South Main Foster Care Program
3690 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
P (801) 587-2096
F (801) 261-0502
Julie.Steele@hsc.utah.edu

Eric Stoker
Core Faculty - Consumers


ericmstoker@gmail.com

Maryellen McClain Verdoes, PhD, NCSP
Core Faculty - Psychology

Utah State University
Department of Psychology
2810 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-2810
P (435) 797-6373
maryellen.mcclainverdoes@usu.edu

Sarah Winter, M.D.
URLEND Project Co-Director and Core Faculty - Pediatrics

Division of General Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108(Campus)
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, Utah 84158(Mailing)
P (801) 585-1017
F (801) 581-3899
Sarah.Winter@hsc.utah.edu

Duane Yamashiro, D.D.S., M.S.
Core Faculty - Pediatric Dentistry

Primary Children's Hospital
100 N Mario Capecchi Dr, Ste 3575
Salt Lake City, UT
P (801) 662-3930
F (801) 588-2660
Duane.Yamashiro@imail.org

Heidi Wengreen, RD, PhD.
Core Faculty - Nutrition

Department of Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences
8700 Old Main Hill
Utah State University
Logan, Utah 84322-8700
P(435) 797-1806
F(435) 797-2379
heidi.wengreen@usu.edu


BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY

Blake D. Hansen, PhD
URLEND Coordinator at BYU

Department of Counseling Psychology and Special Education
340-C MCKB
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
P (801) 422-4691
blake_hansen@byu.edu


DISTANCE COORDINATORS

Gwen E. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Idaho Coordinator

University of Idaho
Child & Youth Study Center
121 West Sweet Avenue
PO Box 444061
Moscow, ID 83844-4061
P (208) 885-6191
F (208) 885-6188
gwenm@uidaho.edu

Laura Curtis, LCSW
Idaho Coordinator - Boise

Northwest Neurobehavioral Health
2076 S. Eagle Road
Meridian, ID 83642
P (208) 955-7328
F (208) 955-3330

lcurtis@nnhidaho.com

Mary M. Whitaker, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA
Idaho Coordinator - Pocatello

Clinical Professor, Externship Director
Audiology Program Director
Idaho State University
921 S. 8th Stop 8116
Pocatello, ID 83209
P 208) 282-2190

whitmary@isu.edu

Mindy Renfro, Ph.D.
Montana Coordinator

MonTECH Programs of the Rural Institute
University of Montana
Corbin Hall 21
Missoula, MT 59812-4104
P (406) 243-2203
F (406) 243-2349
mindy.renfro@umontana.edu

JoLynn Webster, M.Ed.
North Dakota Coordinator

Minot State University
Center for Persons with Disabilities
500 University Ave. West
Minot, ND 58707
P (701) 858-3206
jolynn.webster@minotstateu.edu

Canyon Hardesty, M.S., CHES
Wyoming Coordinator

Wyoming Institute for Disabilities (WIND)
University of Wyoming
Health Sciences Center-130D
1000 East University Ave-Dept 4298
Laramie, WY 82071-2000
P (307) 766-5003
F (307) 766-2763
canyon@uwyo.edu


FAMILY FACULTY

Gina Pola-Money
Director, Utah Family Voices

Family Voices of Utah
Bureau of Children with Special Health Care Needs
44 N. Medical Drive
PO Box 144650
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4650
P (801) 584-8236
F (801) 446-7738
g.green2money@gmail.com

Paula Burckhard
Family Faculty

North Dakota Center for Persons with Disabilities
Minot State University
500 University Avenue West
Minot, ND 58707
P (701) 721-7818
paula.burckhard@gmail.com

Tracy Smith
Family Faculty

Tracy Smith
P (801) 201-3816
Tracy.Smith@hsc.utah.edu


CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS BUREAU